Successful Recipients Announced!
posted on 3:54 PM, February 7, 2014

WIFTV is pleased to announce the successful recipients of the new Actor Mentorship Program.

The successful recipients were selected by an independent jury made up of: Jason Priestley (Beverly Hills 90210, Call Me Fitz) Gary Harvey (Arctic Air, Cold Squad) and WIFTV board member, Krista Magnusson (Untold Stories of the ER, Beauty Mark).

The mentors assembled are a who's who of Canadian talent and include:Amanda Tapping (Stargate SG-1, Sanctuary), Carly Pope (Elysium, The Tomorrow People), Carmen Moore (Blackstone, Arctic Air), Christine Willes (Red Riding Hood, Emily Owens, M.D.), Keegan Connor Tracy (Once Upon a Time, Bates Motel), Pascale Hutton (Arctic Air, Fantastic Four), April Telek (Amazon Falls, Hell on Wheels), Lori Triolo (Blackstone, Supernatural), Chelah Horsdal (The Cabin in the Woods, Rise of the Planet of the Apes), Gabrielle Rose (Once Upon a Time, The Dick Knost Show), Ellie Harvie (Some Assembly Required, The Cabin in the Woods), Sarah Jane Redmond (Almost Human, The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants), Ali Liebert (Bomb Girls, Afterparty), Julia Benson (SGU Stargate Universe, Death Do Us Part), Crystal Lowe (Primeval: New World, Hot Tub Time Machine), Sonja Bennett (Random Acts of Romance, Fido), Johannah Newmarch (The Weather Girl, When the Heart Calls), and Luvia Petersen (Continuum, Falling Skies).

Clickhereto read the full press release.