What's New > VIRTUAL TOWN HALL WITH CANADA'S NATIONAL FUNDING AND PRODUCTION AGENCIES

VIRTUAL TOWN HALL WITH CANADA'S NATIONAL FUNDING AND PRODUCTION AGENCIES

posted on 5:01 PM, April 14, 2020

WIFT Canada is pleased to present this zoom webinar. 

Date: April 16th

Time: 9:30am PDT / 10:30am MDT / 11:30pm CDT / 12:30pm EDT/ 1:30pm ADT

The webinar recording is available here.

Presenters:  Claude Joli-Coeur – Chair, National Film Board; Valerie Creighton – President & CEO, Canada Media Fund and Christa Dickenson, Executive Director Telefilm Canada

Presenters will address the following questions:

  • In response to the pandemic, what plans are you putting in place as an agency in terms of your existing commitments to producers and creators?
  • Given the restricted global climate for production, do you have plans to expand opportunities for development and acquisition?
  • Where do your gender equity and inclusivity commitments fit within your response and the implementation of your plans? 

The presentations will be followed by a moderated Q&A.

Moderator: Tracey Deer, Writer/Director/Producer and Chair of the Women in View Board of Directors
French translation and co-moderation by Brigitte Monneau, Executive Director, FCTMN - Femmes du cinéma, de la télévision et des médias numériques. 
Zoom host: Ava Karvonen, Chair, WIFT, Alberta

The event is organized by WIFT Canada, a coalition o f the WIFT chapters in Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, Alberta and Atlantic as well as Women in View.

WIFT Canada