April 30, 2014


Established in 1999, the Spotlight Awards™ have brought together the BC Film community to celebrate the outstanding achievements of BC women in screen-based media.

Award recipients will be honoured at a special WIFTV 25th Anniversary Gala.

Read about the 2014 award winners here

WIFTV 25th Anniversary Spotlight Awards Gala:  Honour the Past - Embrace the Future

Date: April 30th 2014

Location: Performance Works, 1218 Cartwright St., Vancouver, BC (Granville Island)

Live entertainment by Tracey Bell, comedian and celebrity impersonator

7PM: Doors open / Red Carpet

8PM: Welcome from WIFTV's president Rachelle Chartrand

          Image Award - Jennifer Campbell
          Artistic Innovation Award - Jenn and Sylvia Soska 
          Artistic Achievement Award - Nimisha Mukerji
          Wayne Black Service Award - Michelle Mason 
          Honorary Friend Award - Ed Brando 

8:45PM: Intermission 

9:00PM: 25th Anniversary Presentation 

          Leadership in Education Award - Lori Triolo
          Please Adjust Your Set Award - CUES - Canadian Unions for Equality on Screen 
          Sharon Gibbon Lifetime Member Award - Tracey Mack 
          Woman of the Year: Shauna Hardy Mishaw

10PM - 11:30PM: Party

Cash bar and refreshments available throughout the ceremony.

Optional Dress Code: dressy, high fashion

Tickets available here.